Word Up Online, November 2020

Candas Jane Dorsey, internationally-known and multi-award-winning author of novels

Candas Jane Dorsey

Candas Jane Dorsey is the internationally-known and multi-award-winning author of novels Black Wine and Paradigm of Earth; upcoming mystery series The Adventures of Isabel, What’s the Matter with Mary Jane?, And The Man Who Wasn’t There (2020-2022 ECW); upcoming YA novel The Story of My Life, Ongoing, by C.J.Cobb; short story collections Machine Sex and other stories (1988), Dark Earth Dreams(1994), Vanilla and other stories (2000), and ICE and other stories (2018); four poetry books; and several anthologies edited/co-edited, including Food of My People with Ursla Pflug (imminent from Exile Editions). She is also a community activist, advocate and leader who has won two human rights awards and served on many community boards and committees for working for neighbourhoods, heritage, social planning and human rights advocacy.

Find her books on Amazon.ca

Novelist and short story writer Ursula Pflug

Ursula Pflug

Ursula Pflug is author or editor of ten novels, novellas, edited anthologies and story collections. Her fiction has appeared in Canada, the US and the UK, in award winning genre and literary publications including Lightspeed, Fantasy, Strange Horizons, Postscripts, Leviathan, and Bamboo Ridge. Her books have been endorsed by Jeff VanderMeer, Tim Wynne-Jones, Candas Jane Dorsey, Charles DeLint, Matthew Cheney, Leanne Betasamosake Simpson, and Heather Spears. Her short stories have been taught in universities in Canada and India, and she has collaborated extensively with filmmakers, playwrights, choreographers and installation artists. Her fiction has won small press awards abroad and been a finalist for the Aurora, ReLit and KM Hunter Awards as well as the 3 Day Novel and Descant Novella Contests at home. Pflug’s work has been funded by The Ontario Arts Council, the Canada Council for the Arts and The Laidlaw Foundation. Her third story collection, Seeds, was released in May 2020.

Seeds and other stories by author Ursula Plfug
Click here to learn more about Ursula and get her books.

Comments are closed.